for enquiries/queries/Q's:



Is  a new, subscription-only record label from Simon Joyner and Ben Goldberg (Ba Da Bing! records). The first year subscription is on sale now (with staggered-payment options, half subscriptions and gift subscriptions available) until Valentines Day 2011. As you'd expect from Simon Joyner it's a considered and sincere project done with utmost care and integrity. Quite simply, they just tried to figure out the best (and most sustainable) way to release records by bands and artists they truly care about. All of this is better put on their website which you should visit immediately and thus solve any Christmas present dilemmas you may have been experiencing.

A first year subscribtion entitles you to four exclusive LP's and a handsome box to house them in which only leaves you to decide where to file the records in your collection (if you're operating an alphabetical system). The participating artists are LAMBCHOP (the Grapefruit disc compiles recordings from Kurt Wagner's first two home-recorded cassettes), Richard Youngs (one of the most prolific, compelling and genuinely experimental musicians/songwriters for the last 20 years), L. Eugene Methe (Legendary Omaha songwriter/experimentalist) and 200 Years (the new collaboration between Ben Chasny of Six Organs Of Admittance and Elisa Ambrogio of Magik Markers). The amount of records pressed will be equal to the number of subscribers which means the only way to get ahold of these amazing records will be to SUBSCRIBE.

No comments: